Sports Day in Canada

Sports Day in Canada

Friday October 19th 2018 marks the 6th edition of CAF Sports Day followed by a Community Recreation Sports day on Saturday October 20th 2018.

22 Wing CAF Sports Day in Canada:  Friday October 19th 2018

1) Inter Rank Hockey Challenge Cup: The tournament will be held at Pete Palangio Arena.
There will be four teams.
 
JRM Ops                            Contact Cpl Braid ext 6470                                           Ryan.Braid@forces.gc.ca             
JRM Support                      Contact MCpl Nick Fava ext 2327                                Nicholas.Fava2@forces.gc.ca
WO’s and Sgt’s                  Contact MWO Yvan Belanger 3082                              Yvan.Belanger@forces.gc.ca
Officers                              Contact Capt Ian Constantineau ext 6480                    Joseph.Constantineau@forces.gc.ca

2) Volleyball Tournament: Tournament will be held at the 22 Wing Fitness & Wellness Centre
Non-hockey players will also have the opportunity to participate in this Sports day. Units and Section are asked to contact Pierre Simard before Friday 13 October 2018  to enter a team in this Volleyball Tournament.

Pierre Simard
Sports Coordinator
Pierre.Simard2@forces.gc.ca
705-494-2011 ext. 2240 before Friday 13 October 2018  to enter a team in this Volleyball Tournament.

22 Wing Community/REcreation sports Day in Canada: Saturday Ocotber 20th 2018 - Jersey DAy!

Jersey Day: 22 Wing Community participants are encouraged to wear a jersey of their choice to enter to win our Sports Day Swag.

1) Jr NBA Youth Basketball: 1000-1430 hrs 
Participants can register for this course by contacting the front desk of the Fitness & Wellness Centre at 705-494-2011 ext. 2610 or coordinator Lindsay Seguin.

2) Pickleball:  1600-1800 hrs
22 Wing participants can drop-in and learn the sport of pickleball along with playing either singles with a PSP staff or in partners with other participants (partners will be based on the level of participation within the community).

Recreation Front Desk
705-494-2011 ext. 2610

Lindsay Seguin
Community/Recreation Coordinator
705-494-2011 ext. 2613
lindsay.seguin@forces.gc.ca