Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Meet our Board of Directors

Katy Wedgwood - Chaiperson

Volunteering for the Winnipeg MFRC Board of Directors gives me an opportunity to give back to the military community by using the skills and experience that I’ve gained through both my professional life and personal life as a military spouse who has moved multiple times.  As a non-profit organization, the MFRC relies on a volunteer Board of Directors to govern the finances, policies, and strategic direction of the centre.  Being on the board allows me to have a role in building and enhancing the programs and services that we provide, act as a voice for the military community, and try to make a positive contribution to the organization and the community.   - Katy Wedgwood

Katy joined the Winnipeg MFRC Board of Directors in the winter of 2019. She is a military spouse who is very familiar with the relocation process and the positive impact the MFRC can have during this process. Katy, her husband, and her 100+lb puppy are happy to be back in Winnipeg for a second posting. 

Katy holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biomedical Science and a Master of Library and Information Science specializing in information management. Her broad range of employment experience at Nortel and universities and colleges across the country has been focused on education administration, business analysis, and documentation and information management. Katy is currently working for the Department of National Defense in the Civilian HR department. 

Katy has served on two other MFRC Boards as a Member at Large (1 year) and as Vice Chairperson (2 years) as well as on the Board of a non-profit patient advocacy group as Secretary (3 years). In her spare time Katy enjoys going to the gym with her husband, hiking in the woods, travelling to new places, and exploring all that Winnipeg has to offer.

Colombe Pelletier - Vice-Chair
Corina Wappler - Secretary
Catherine Durkee - Treasurer
Irene Wyrozub -Thunder Bay Rep
Jenelle Hollinger - Nursery School Rep
Dylan Lee - MFRC Child Care Centre Rep
Jolene Tod
Kylee Van Zeyl
Kim Kovacs